GAAO Elections Results

At GAAO’s Fall Business Meeting, Executive Director Ashley O’Donald announced the results of the GAAO elections. On this year’s ballot, several Board of Director positions were up for elections. The results are listed below. Thank you to all the candidates.

Total Ballots Cast: 456
Total Qualified Ballots: 456
Total Disqualified Ballots: 0

President-Elect (1-year term)
Kirk Dunagan (Clarke): 426 votes
Write in: 9 votes

Vice President (1-year term)
Theresa Gooch (Gilmer): 439 votes
Write in: 1 vote

Central District (2-year term)
Scott Roundtree (Richmond): 427 votes
Write in: 1 vote

North District (Completing 2-year term of Theresa Gooch)
Steve Watson (Hall): 421 votes
Write in: 6 votes

Southwest District (2-year term)
Lisa Bryant (Lowndes): 106 votes
Amanda Clark (Houston): 190 votes
Suzanne Widenhouse (Muscogee): 145 votes

Metro District (2-year term)
Robert Burroughs (DeKalb): 197 votes
Stewart Oliver (Gwinnett): 240 votes

Congratulations to our new board members

Pictured left to right: Immediate Past-President Stephen White (Cobb), President-Elect Kirk Dunagan (Clarke), Central District Representative Scott Roundtree (Richmond), Metro District Representative Stewart Oliver (Gwinnett), President Dana Burch (Gordon), North District Representative Steve Watson (Hall), Southwest District Representative Amanda Clarke (Houston), Vice-President Theresa Gooch (Gilmer) & Southeast District Representative Robert Fisher (Bulloch)